Last Updated: May 1, 2015
To access, first click "Log In" in the upper right hand corner and register with your Graceland email address. Please see the attachment for more instructions, including how to access The Chronicle on mobile devices, including iPads.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text articles from 1700 journals in all academic subject areas.
- Business Source Premier
Full text of over 4,450 business periodicals.
- The Chronicle of Higher Education
To access, first click "Log In" in the upper right hand corner and register with your Graceland email address. Please see the attachment for more instructions, including how to access
- CINAHL with Full Text
Research literature in the field of nursing. Indexes over 2500 journals and provides full text for 329 journals, plus other research literature.
A collection of databases providing access to thousands of full-text articles in many subject areas.
- Education Research Complete
Full text of articles from hundreds of periodicals in the field of education.
Indexes research literature in the field of education.
The Federal Digital System is the online document repository for all unclassified US government information. It contains lots of congressional information as well as reports and files from most US government departments.
- Google Scholar
Search for citations and abstracts of scholarly research from academic publications worldwide.
- Grove Music Online
The online version of the premier music reference work.
- Health Source- Consumer Edition
Consumer health articles from nearly 300 full text journals.
- Health Source- Nursing/Academic Edition
Articles on health related subjects from over 500 full text journals.
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Full text articles from newspapers and magazines throughout the world. Emphasizes general news, business and law.
Full text articles from 1900 general interest periodicals.
- Naxos Music Library
Streaming music in a wide variety of genres.
- NLM Gateway
Searches the complete resources of the National Library of Medicine.
- Vocational and Career Collection
Over 750 full-text educational journals.
Research information in the field of psychology and related fields since 1967.
- PubMed (MEDLINE)
Indexes research articles in the field of medicine.
Full-text scientific database offering articles/chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 10,000 books.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
A comprehensive sociology research database with full text articles from over 300 journals.
An index of academically-oriented athletic training and therapy, sports management, parks, recreation, tourism, leisure studies, corrective exercise, and performance enhancement journals.
- Teacher Reference Center
Indexes over 260 periodicals and books for K-12 educators.
- The Cochrane Library
A collection of evidence-based articles on the effects of health care.
- Catalog of US Government Publications
Find citations and pieces of government information and publications from the GPO.