This is the "Home" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2014 URL: http://graceland.libguides.com/newspapers Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Print Newspapers

Need a print copy of a recent New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal or a regional or local paper? Stop by the library! Here is a list of the print newspapers that we provide.

  • New York Times
  • Wall Street Journal
  • USA Today
  • Chicago Tribune
  • The Kansas City Star
  • The Des Moines Register
  • Lamoni Chronicle
  • Leon Journal
  • Mount Ayr Record News

Online News Sources

Newspaper Database

  • LexisNexis Academic
    -Full text of articles from more than 2,500 newspapers, including top-tier news publications such as The New York Times and The Washington Post and local, national, and international sources.
    -News from more than 300 local and regional newspapers, blogs and other web sources via WebNews.
    -Full text of articles from more than 1,000 magazines and journals and more than 1,000 newsletters, such as American Journalism Review, Business and Finance Week, Newsweek, Library Journal, New Republic, and Variety.
    -Wire services, updated several times per day, including Associated Press, Business Wire, and PR Newswire.
    -Hard-to-find transcripts from major television and radio networks such as ABC News, CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NBC, MSNBC, and NPR, as well as political transcripts covering congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the state, justice and defense departments, and presidential news conferences.
  • Newspaper Source Plus
  • Newswires
  • Web News

Regional Newspapers

Need Help?

Profile Image
Frederick M. Smith Library
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Call: 1-641-784-5361
Or stop by any time!

Historical Newspapers

Check at the library for historical New York Times and old issues of The Tower!

  • Chronicling America
    Chronicling America provides access to more than 6.6 million searchable newspaper pages from more than 1100 newspaper titles, published in 30 states and the District of Columbia between 1836 and 1922. Sponsored by the Libary of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities, these newspapers are all freely available and fully searchable.

    Chronicling America now includes the Bystander, published in Des Moines between 1894 and 1922.
  • NewspaperCat
    The Catalog of Digital Historical Newspapers (NewspaperCat) is a tool that facilitates the discovery of online digitized historical newspaper content from newspapers published in the United States and the Caribbean. It currently contains over 1500 full-text titles.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip