Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religion and Philosophy: Home

A guide to research in Religion and Philosophy.

Evaluating Sources

Library StingSearch

StingSearch

Search all of the library's books, journals, government documents, ebooks, and databases!

Upper Floor Library Map

If you have a hard time reading the map, right click to open the image in a new tab. Please ask a librarian if you need assistance finding anything!

Resources

Here is a list of resources we offer for Religion and Philosophy. Many of these resources will require a Graceland log-in to access from off campus. Please use your MyGraceland credentials to access these resources.

If there is a book or article you cannot access through Graceland, you can order it through Interlibrary Loan!


DATABASES

These databases cover a wide range of topics. Click here for a complete list of our databases.

  • Academic Search Premier

    • This multidisciplinary research database provides full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

  • JSTOR

    • Contains full-text coverage for a number of journals in the Social Sciences and the Humanities 

JOURNALS

Our print journals are located on the second floor of the library. Ask a librarian if you need help!

Still can't find what you're looking for?

You can get almost any book or paper in the world with Interlibrary Loan (ILL)!


Do you already know the book or article that you want? Follow the correct link below to request it!

Request an article here!

Request a book chapter here!

Request a book here!


Haven't been able to find what you want in StingSearch? Try WorldCat! Once you've found what you are looking for, click the title and select "Request Item" below the book or article information.


For more information on ILL, click here

If you are having trouble searching, finding a resource, or need any help, email our librarians!

Library Contact

Grabske Library

ieclib@graceland.edu

 

F.M. Smith Library

smithlibrary@graceland.edu

Tutoring Lab and Writing Center Hours

WRITING CENTER HOURS

TUTORING LAB HOURS

Please contact Roger Powell at rlpowell@graceland.edu with any questions.